TastyDays

Chocolate Reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk
A blog that reviews chocolate from around the world.

Latest Food Blogs from Chocolate Reviews

Chocolate Reviews

Pump Street Bakery Patanemo 75%

The Patanemo area of Venezuela is responsible for some wonderful cocoas. But with the likes of established chocolate makers such as Dandelion and Mast Brothers doing great things with them and other interesting companies such as Hummingbird using the Tisano-sourced Trinitario cocoa, what can a relative new-comer to the chocolate making fraternity achieve the beans […]You may also like:Dandelion Patanemo 70%Quality Street My Purple Bar

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-03 15:20:44
Chocolate Reviews

Limited Edition Demarquette Grandiflorum Truffle Logs

Over the past half-decade or so this site has steadfastly stuck to the rule that everything reviewed must contain chocolate. That’s included chocolate beer, cheese and all sorts of other oddities, but never anything made from Theobroma Grandiflorum. As the Latin name suggests, it?s actually a genetic relative of Theobroma Cacao which all true chocolate […]You may also like:Limited Edition: Oriente Cuba Terruño de BaracoaSunshine and...

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-03 14:10:46
Chocolate Reviews

Choc Stars Chocolate

In a post recently I commented on the difference between a chocolate maker and a chocolatier. Some took the post the wrong way. Some thought I devalued the role of a chocolatier purely because they don’t turn beans into chocolate. But that is to misunderstand the point completely. My point may have been better framed as “you […]You may also like:CHOC Chick Raw Chocolate Making Starter Kit

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-27 17:01:01
Chocolate Reviews

Cocoa Grower Biscuits

There can’t be many of us that don’t like biscuits. There might be the odd few that aren’t that fond of shortbread, but I’d wage a few quid that there are plenty that wouldn’t countenance the possibility of paying £10 * for a box of biscuits – certainly not 160g of them – regardless of the fact […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-22 13:40:51
Chocolate Reviews

Dandelion Mantuano 70%

Chocolate that turns your mouth arid is just a marvel to me. The acidity that is drawn over the taste buds is something I also crave. Rolling flavours that focus your mind like a laser from a 1970′s Sci-Fi film onto the pronounced tones is worth paying good money for. Chocolate made from nondescript makers […]You may also like:Dandelion Patanemo 70%

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-18 13:11:03
Chocolate Reviews

Dark Chocolate Coated Marcona Almonds

Chocolate-coated nuts aren’t supposed to taste refreshing. You’re not supposed to think of a brook running through the Derbyshire countryside when you munch on them. You’re supposed to think of dry, arid Kent nut orchards as so many chocolate coated nuts I try are made by big companies with little talent. But these Dark Chocolate Coated […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-18 07:20:53
Chocolate Reviews

Domori Morogoro 70%

Some chocolate just has so much going on that you really don’t know where to start. On reflection, however, the most appropriate opening line should be something like ‘the best thing come in small packages’. Here we only have 25g of Tanzanian 70% chocolate. At the outset that’s not something to really get your juices […]You may also like:Domori ChuaoDomori Porcelana 70% Dark Chocolate Bar

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-17 14:11:05
Chocolate Reviews

Hotel Chocolat Pichanaki 75%

Comparing chocolate made with beans from the same farm is something I love doing. Often that can only be achieved buy having access to a range of makers. Sometimes, however, you get the chance to compare against different cocoa levels. Here we have a 75% version of the 100% Peruvian Pichanaki I reviewed a while […]You may also like:Hotel Chocolat Pichanaki 100% Dark ChocolateHotel Chocolat ChuaoHotel Chocolat Love Notes

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-15 13:51:12
Chocolate Reviews

Melt 100% Bold Dark Chocolate

And we’re back onto the ‘Marmite’ of chocolate – 100%. It’s that thing that whichever of my non-chocolate industry friends get to try it end up recoilling in disgust. They just can’t handle the intense bitterness – but that’s all relative to their expections. It’s so far devoid of the traditional ‘chocolate’ flavour they grew […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-11 13:00:44
Chocolate Reviews

iQ Chocolate

Having swapped snacking on biscuits, nuts, cakes, crisps and anything else I shouldn’t have for dark chocolate whilst I work I just feel much better for it. I even feel more on top of my game, and this is no word of a lie, when I have raw chocolate –  I now have a pretty […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-05 17:20:38

Displaying 41–50 of 453



Found Country:US