TastyDays

Chocolate Reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk
A blog that reviews chocolate from around the world.

Latest Food Blogs from Chocolate Reviews

Chocolate Reviews

Marou Treasure Island 75% Vietnamese Chocolate

Maps amaze me as much as chocolate. Whenever I find out where cocoa is grown I instantly load it up in Google maps and look at the geography, the terrain and how it sits amongst neighbouring conurbations. As the map of Tan Phu Dong, where the cocoa used in this new chocolate bar by Marou originates, […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-17 13:41:15
Chocolate Reviews

Daintree Estates Solomon Islands 68%

The guys at Daintree Estates sent over some extra chocolate from their new ranges with a recent order and as always, the unusual origins in the box jumped out and demanded to be reviewed. Having reviewed and enjoyed cocoa from the Pacific, specifically Vanuatu, I opened up this Solomon Islands packet of chocolate with great […]You may also like:Daintree Estates Dark Chocolate

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-12 12:51:33
Chocolate Reviews

Dick Taylor Fleur de Sel Chocolate Bar

Some times chocolate is far too addictive for your own good. Often I find the most addictive chocolate either is born out of abstaining from the good stuff for far too long or just because it hits all the right notes. Big business spends billions finding the balance of salt, sugar and fats in their […]You may also like:Dick Taylor 72% Madagascar Dark ChocolateFruition Dark Milk Chocolate with Fleur de Sel

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-12 12:51:33
Chocolate Reviews

The Chocolate Tree 80% Peru

Here we have Scotland’s entry into the ever-growing fraternity of British chocolate makers. For the past three or four years I have thought that American chocolate makers had this country licked when it came to awesome bean-to-bar chocolate. But now, I feel a good number of very talented people this side of the pond are […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-09 14:11:27
Chocolate Reviews

Antica Dolceria Bonajuto Cioccolato al Peperoncino

Dolceria Bonajuto creates chocolate the way they want to. Their corner of Modica seems as far away from focus-groups, bar charts and marketing strategy meetings as you could ever wish for – and even further from the designed by committee and manufactured machine ‘chocolate’ you’ll find in any corner shop or petrol station. The formulas […]You may also like:Dolceria Bonajuto 70% Dark ChocolateDolceria Bonajuto 65%...

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-06 15:11:10
Chocolate Reviews

Pump Street Bakery Patanemo 75%

The Patanemo area of Venezuela is responsible for some wonderful cocoas. But with the likes of established chocolate makers such as Dandelion and Mast Brothers doing great things with them and other interesting companies such as Hummingbird using the Tisano-sourced Trinitario cocoa, what can a relative new-comer to the chocolate making fraternity achieve the beans […]You may also like:Dandelion Patanemo 70%Quality Street My Purple Bar

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-03 15:20:44
Chocolate Reviews

Limited Edition Demarquette Grandiflorum Truffle Logs

Over the past half-decade or so this site has steadfastly stuck to the rule that everything reviewed must contain chocolate. That’s included chocolate beer, cheese and all sorts of other oddities, but never anything made from Theobroma Grandiflorum. As the Latin name suggests, it?s actually a genetic relative of Theobroma Cacao which all true chocolate […]You may also like:Limited Edition: Oriente Cuba Terruño de BaracoaSunshine and...

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-10-03 14:10:46
Chocolate Reviews

Choc Stars Chocolate

In a post recently I commented on the difference between a chocolate maker and a chocolatier. Some took the post the wrong way. Some thought I devalued the role of a chocolatier purely because they don’t turn beans into chocolate. But that is to misunderstand the point completely. My point may have been better framed as “you […]You may also like:CHOC Chick Raw Chocolate Making Starter Kit

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-27 17:01:01
Chocolate Reviews

Cocoa Grower Biscuits

There can’t be many of us that don’t like biscuits. There might be the odd few that aren’t that fond of shortbread, but I’d wage a few quid that there are plenty that wouldn’t countenance the possibility of paying £10 * for a box of biscuits – certainly not 160g of them – regardless of the fact […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-22 13:40:51
Chocolate Reviews

Dandelion Mantuano 70%

Chocolate that turns your mouth arid is just a marvel to me. The acidity that is drawn over the taste buds is something I also crave. Rolling flavours that focus your mind like a laser from a 1970′s Sci-Fi film onto the pronounced tones is worth paying good money for. Chocolate made from nondescript makers […]You may also like:Dandelion Patanemo 70%

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-18 13:11:03

Displaying 41–50 of 458



Found Country:US