TastyDays

Chocolate Reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk
A blog that reviews chocolate from around the world.

Latest Food Blogs from Chocolate Reviews

Chocolate Reviews

Middlebury Chocolates

Middlebury Chocolates is a new name to me; it might even be to you too. Stephanie and Andy Jackson are ‘artisan’ chocolate makers out of Middlebury Vermont. I emphasise the ‘artisan’ as this is a term that’s too often banded about. It’s an adjective which is primarily the preserve of multinationals who wish to tap […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2014-01-20 17:11:16
Chocolate Reviews

House of Dorchester Stem Ginger Connoisseur Collection

As a chocolate reviewer and occasional judge I feel those of my ilk don’t do us any favours. We look down on certain chocolate brands with one part air of superiority and one part disdain. We’re quick to judge but less quick to understand. We get approached by chocolatiers who create chocolates for people unlike […]You may also like:Zotter Ginger Dark Chocolate BarRococo Crystallised Ginger 65%Ginger Truffles

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2014-01-17 11:51:16
Chocolate Reviews

Solstice Chocolate 70% Sambirano

This is a chocolate that came back to me like a flash. I had opened it before Christmas whilst I was stressed packing orders and sending out people’s Christmas presents. It’s one that I absolutely adored then, and I’ve certainly not changed my mind now. In fact I’ve got hardly of the 71g of chocolate […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2014-01-13 17:51:08
Chocolate Reviews

Patisserie Vercruysse Gianduja

Geert is testing me fully with these two Maranon Fortunato No4 enrobed homemade gianduja. Not only because I haven’t paid him yet for the other stuff he sent at the same time (I’m still waiting for the bill my good friend), but also because I’m rarely fond of gianduja – despite having an almost addiction-like […]You may also like:Patisserie Vercruysse Winter CollectionGeert Vercruysse Selection

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-12-08 15:20:59
Chocolate Reviews

Szántó Tibor Peruvian 70%

It’s always nice to try out a new chocolate maker and although I’ve already tried chocolate from Hungary, in the form of Rózsavölgyi Csokoládé, it?s good to see what their country-folk can do with the cocoa bean. This chocolate was sent to me by my good friend Geert Vercruysse after I asked him if he’s got any […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-12-01 08:11:06
Chocolate Reviews

Bonnat Cacao Real del Xoconuzco

So there’s not a great deal of this ‘heirloom’ cocoa about. So it’s a Criollo. So it’s supposed to the first variety of cocoa to be ‘domesticated’ by humans – some 2000 years or so ago. Does that actually make it a great bar of chocolate? Does a Chuao necessarily trump a Porcelana from down […]You may also like:The Real Meaning Of Christmas And The Chocolate CafeA housewife?s Review on...

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-11-30 14:40:56
Chocolate Reviews

Fairy Tale Gourmet The Snow White Collection

It must be that time of  year again when we see what mad creations the guys at FairyTale Gourmet have come up with. Whenever I get a delivery from them I really have no idea what going to be contained in. I?ve had utterly indulgent cakes, over-the-top Easter eggs and all sorts of other stuff […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-11-29 14:21:12
Chocolate Reviews

5th Dimension Selection Box

Quite strangely ’5th Dimension’ was the name of the second internet company I set up – way back in 1998 (yes I am getting on a bit). Back then my focus was firmly on making as much money from the t’interweb (as it was called in Somerset then) as I possibly could. Today my goals […]You may also like:Chocolats Mussy Selection BoxSunshine & Butterflies Christmas Selection BoxMatcha Chocolat Mothers’ Day...

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-11-27 16:10:54
Chocolate Reviews

Bettty?s Milk Chocolate Christmas Tree

Preparing the photography for Christmas chocolates can be as traumatic as preparing Christmas dinner for the extended family – but, of course, it?s worth it. As chocolatiers are generally in the Christmas spirit earlier than I am its meant that I’ve had no tinsel nor Christmas lights to hand to try and show this 24% […]You may also like:Mint Aero Christmas TreeChococo Christmas Crackle TreeChocolate Christmas Crackers

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-11-24 11:11:17
Chocolate Reviews

William Di Carlo Perle di Dolcezza

Too much chocolate is encased in clear cellophane. For some, needs must. But when you remove the top of a box of chocolate treats and the rest of it opens up like a flower as spring sets hold you just think: “these guys know what they’re doing.” And so they should as they’ve been in […]You may also like:William Curley Chilli Dark Chocolate Bar

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-11-23 14:11:08

Displaying 41–50 of 482



Found Country:US