TastyDays

Chocolate Reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk
A blog that reviews chocolate from around the world.

Latest Food Blogs from Chocolate Reviews

Chocolate Reviews

Cocoa Grower Biscuits

There can’t be many of us that don’t like biscuits. There might be the odd few that aren’t that fond of shortbread, but I’d wage a few quid that there are plenty that wouldn’t countenance the possibility of paying £10 * for a box of biscuits – certainly not 160g of them – regardless of the fact […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-22 13:40:51
Chocolate Reviews

Dandelion Mantuano 70%

Chocolate that turns your mouth arid is just a marvel to me. The acidity that is drawn over the taste buds is something I also crave. Rolling flavours that focus your mind like a laser from a 1970′s Sci-Fi film onto the pronounced tones is worth paying good money for. Chocolate made from nondescript makers […]You may also like:Dandelion Patanemo 70%

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-18 13:11:03
Chocolate Reviews

Dark Chocolate Coated Marcona Almonds

Chocolate-coated nuts aren’t supposed to taste refreshing. You’re not supposed to think of a brook running through the Derbyshire countryside when you munch on them. You’re supposed to think of dry, arid Kent nut orchards as so many chocolate coated nuts I try are made by big companies with little talent. But these Dark Chocolate Coated […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-18 07:20:53
Chocolate Reviews

Domori Morogoro 70%

Some chocolate just has so much going on that you really don’t know where to start. On reflection, however, the most appropriate opening line should be something like ‘the best thing come in small packages’. Here we only have 25g of Tanzanian 70% chocolate. At the outset that’s not something to really get your juices […]You may also like:Domori ChuaoDomori Porcelana 70% Dark Chocolate Bar

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-17 14:11:05
Chocolate Reviews

Hotel Chocolat Pichanaki 75%

Comparing chocolate made with beans from the same farm is something I love doing. Often that can only be achieved buy having access to a range of makers. Sometimes, however, you get the chance to compare against different cocoa levels. Here we have a 75% version of the 100% Peruvian Pichanaki I reviewed a while […]You may also like:Hotel Chocolat Pichanaki 100% Dark ChocolateHotel Chocolat ChuaoHotel Chocolat Love Notes

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-15 13:51:12
Chocolate Reviews

Melt 100% Bold Dark Chocolate

And we’re back onto the ‘Marmite’ of chocolate – 100%. It’s that thing that whichever of my non-chocolate industry friends get to try it end up recoilling in disgust. They just can’t handle the intense bitterness – but that’s all relative to their expections. It’s so far devoid of the traditional ‘chocolate’ flavour they grew […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-11 13:00:44
Chocolate Reviews

iQ Chocolate

Having swapped snacking on biscuits, nuts, cakes, crisps and anything else I shouldn’t have for dark chocolate whilst I work I just feel much better for it. I even feel more on top of my game, and this is no word of a lie, when I have raw chocolate –  I now have a pretty […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-05 17:20:38
Chocolate Reviews

Dandelion Patanemo 70%

The dangers of buying chocolate from around the world can be typified here. Having hardly reviewed any chocolate over the past three months due to moving and then settling into a new home I thought I’d treat myself to something special and order some chocolate from Dandelion and have it shipped all the way from […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-09-01 10:01:08
Chocolate Reviews

Say it With Brownies ? Mint

Chocolate, they say, is good for the soul. Even better for the soul, I’ve established, are chocolate brownies. July was a month of moving home and wondering how I would cope with making it habitable, cope with all the work I have to do and pay HMRC their quarterly dues. This month was juxtaposed by [...]You may also like:Chunky Chocolate Orange BrowniesSay it with Brownies Cookies & Cream BrownieButlers Chocolates Dark Chocolate Mint...

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-08-14 12:10:37
Chocolate Reviews

Paul A Young 100% Madagascar ? Guest Post

I love Paul A Young?s chocolates.  Walking into one of his stores is like Christmas all at once. A huge table of freshly made chocolates presents itself to you, inviting you to tuck in. And when you do (you can?t help it), you are not disappointed.  Not one for conformity, Young?s chocolates boast an amazing [...]You may also like:Paul A Young 4 Piece Selection BoxPaul A. Young Chocolate Water Biscuits For Cheese RecipePaul A. Young...

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2013-06-24 05:20:40

Displaying 41–50 of 450



Found Country:US