TastyDays

Chocolate Reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk
A blog that reviews chocolate from around the world.

Latest Food Blogs from Chocolate Reviews

Chocolate Reviews

Mast Brothers Tanzania

Perhaps not their finest dark chocolate given other bars of their with a more strident profile, but still fairly enjoyable.You may also like:Mast Brothers Moho River

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-08-31 09:30:45
Chocolate Reviews

Raven Chocolate

This is a first for me. I don’t recall any British bean to bar chocolate maker producing a white. I was startled when I opened up the packaging that had “vanilla bean” on it to find out that it was a white – and a sweet one at that. Recently I’ve tried white, often ‘toasted’ […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-08-24 15:50:48
Chocolate Reviews

Shibui Chocolate & Ginger Tea

  Breakfast tea is boring. For generations there’s been a wide variety of interesting tea leaves available to us but we, as a nation, crave the same type of morning cuppa. For a while I’ve been extending my collection of herbal and flavoured teas, I’ve even devoted a kitchen cupboard to them – much to […]You may also like:House of Dorchester Stem Ginger Connoisseur Collection

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-07-18 12:00:31
Chocolate Reviews

Wellington Chocolate Craft Beer Bar

On my recent Radio 2 appearance I was asked about what the best chocolate makers were and I mentioned that the Wellington Chocolate Factory was one that comes to mind. That opinion certainly hasn’t changed after tasting this ‘Craft Beer Bar’. That previous experience was all about the chocolate itself – there were no inclusions […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-07-18 10:50:36
Chocolate Reviews

Meadowlands Dominican Republic 70%

Having traversed the first three months of looking after a new-born, it?s time to devote more time to working through my ‘reviews’ chocolate stash. The first I’m going to look at is one that I’ve had my eye on for a good while: Meadowland’s DR 70%. It’s far too often to stereotype chocolate made with […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-07-14 15:41:02
Chocolate Reviews

Svenksak Kakaobolaget Sri Lanka 70%

The only other time I’ve come across Sri Lankan cocoa is the popular Bonnat Ceylan (which we are currently out of stock of) and this is a nation that has had such a tumultuous past, not least with the British Colonial occupation but also the Civil War that I remember so much hearing about as […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-04-22 16:20:35
Chocolate Reviews

Omnom Madgascar 66%

The Papua New Guinea 70% from the Icelandic bean to bar chocolate maker was fantastic, so with gleeful joy I bounded into this Madagascar 66%. The problem with this origin is that its getting a bit like Ecuador – lovely chocolate but I’m seeing it more and more frequently, I do look an awful lot […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-04-15 12:40:40
Chocolate Reviews

Ara Chocolat Trinitario Guasare

The area around Lake Maracaibo in Venezuela produces some utterly fantastic chocolate, most notably using Porcelana cocoa from the southern reaches. Towards the north, and close to the Colombian border we believe the cocoa used to make this chocolate comes from. The issue is that Guasare is not only a strain of cacao, but also […]No related posts.

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-04-14 08:40:31
Chocolate Reviews

Madagascar 70% Chilli Chocolate

The South Devon Chilli Farm hold a place very dear in my heart. My second culinary passion are chilies. Seemingly I’ll eat about three a week. I’d put them in sandwiches, pasta and have them ground with salt to spice up many other meals. But what does annoy me about is that when people combine […]You may also like:South Devon Chilli Farm Hot ChocolateChilli Chocolate Crunchy CakeSouth Devon Honeycomb Chilli Chocolate

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-04-12 13:30:36
Chocolate Reviews

Cocoa Boutique Easter Collection

The one thing missing from my life is a box of filled chocolates dropping through my door every week month – and I’m serious about that. Today I reached into my seemingly bottomless supply of fine chocolate bars hoping for something flavoursome to jolt me out of my working malaise and I found yet another […]You may also like:Chocally Autumnal CollectionFairy Tale Gourmet The Snow White Collection

Posted on Chocolate Reviews on 2015-04-08 15:10:27

Displaying 1–10 of 484



Found Country:US